Pet while root rotting

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Pet while root rotting

Hello! I am new to necromancy. I have played a ranger since 1999 and am ashamed to say I have only dobbled in other classes, never taking them seriously. I recently returned to everquest activating my old account and began headshotting my way through RoF. Durring this time, I made friend with a necromancer in game. I thouroughly enjoyed bow/dot kiting and root rotting with him. But I was blown away at how he was soloing yellow and red mobs almost carelessly. Rangers can do it.. and do it well. I'll be the first to tell you; but, not like a necro can! Anyways back on topic. With this friend, we decided one day to swap rolls. Thus began my adventure of Necromancy! Since then, sadly, he has dissapeared on both the ranger and necro. Leaving me a solo necromancer. I am currently level 88 and snare kiting in HoT. It is great exp solo, but i always seem to run into a snake that is hiding in the grass or a dog that happens to pat while im casting. I had never root rotted before this. While making my first attempts at it, I learned rather quickly that my dps was going to be staggered at my pets inability to stay alive while doing this. My question is, what do i do with my pet while i am root rotting? I feel like Ricky Bobby the first time he was on camera... I just dont know what to do with my hands does his damage even matter in this?
    Last edited by Nethrix; 04-01-2013, 06:55 AM.

nothing.. the only pet you can really use is swarm of the decay. Anything else would be pet tanking and that will take a little more. You can keep him up if you feel lonely and need some one to talk to though. Sometimes at those level's i used him as a speed bump since root was unreliable. Even Pestilence can be an issue until you have all it's aa's

Comment