Necro guide for gear and quests

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Necro guide for gear and quests

I'm new to Necrotalk...Just restarted EQ on the test server...I'm in the 40's still wearing Tutorial Gear and weapon....I'm looking for a post or link to a site that gives low to mid range necros a guide on what gear to purchase or quest for....Thanks for the help

Defiant will carry you through until mid 70s at least.. maybe 80s. It is much better than most anything else available at those levels. Following the Hero's Quest line of quests will net you defiant quality gear as the quest rewards.

In the long run though.
    You should still get your epic 2.0, they haven't nerfed it yet
    You need to get Anguish robe.. or the T1 version while you work on the Anguish one.
    You will find Tash Orb helpful from Old Man Mackenzie Monster Missions, or the one that drops in Plane of Shadow.

You can do what you want with Augs.. just know many necros go hp over mana Hsta over Hint.

Doing the daily quests from Franklin Teak will get you level appropriate back waist and shoulders of the defiant variety.

Comment

At lvl 40 I'd be doing Hero's Journey tasks up into Mesa. Each reward of gear is the same stats as Defiant

Chasiekurosuca Ni`Shi

Pariki Ni'Shi

Skiefox Shalafi

Comment

Necro Gear Leveling Guide

Thanks for the replies....I guess what I am really after is a guide that would give recommended stats and gear/quests for gear for each group of 5 levels...
        Example For level 20-25 you should be doing the _________quests to get this type of gear/equipment...your stats should be around__________(AC, Mana, Int, etc.
        For levels 26-30 you should look for these quests_________ to upgrade your gear/equipment by level 30 your stats should be around _________.
        ....and so forth.